Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Invalid game executable: Win64/Paladins.exe

  1. #1
    Beta Player Recruit Deathstrike0202's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    5
    Level
    19
    Points: 1,218, Level: 19
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points

    Angry Invalid game executable: Win64/Paladins.exe

    Until yestarday everything was normal, but this morning I went to open the game and this error mensage shows up: Invalid game executable: Win64/Paladins.exe. What can I do to fix that ? And I do play in 64 bits.
    It would be very disapointing to lose the Cristal Storm because of something like this!!!

  2. #2
    Beta Player Baronet Gabbianelloide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    171
    Level
    29
    Points: 2,376, Level: 29
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester 1000 Experience Points Forum Tier 2 1 year registered
    The same is happening for me, going to get a support ticket I guess
    I'm blue da-bu-dee-da-you-die

  3. #3
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    2
    Level
    1
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    I'm also going through the same problem and I do not know how to solve

  4. #4
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1
    Level
    1
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    same to me, i even reinstalled the game but after one night of playing, it happened again this morning

  5. #5
    Beta Player Baronet Gabbianelloide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    171
    Level
    29
    Points: 2,376, Level: 29
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester 1000 Experience Points Forum Tier 2 1 year registered
    I "solved" the problem by installing Steam, even tho I didn't really want to.
    Minor problem, tho, if that is the solution.
    I'm blue da-bu-dee-da-you-die

  6. #6
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1
    Level
    1
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34

    invald game executable: WIN64\Paladins.exe.

    it poops out when i try to turn on game(since patch 1.9)
    and after reinstall, game turned on normally
    but day alter that bug occured again

  7. #7
    Beta Player Recruit
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    5
    Level
    18
    Points: 1,158, Level: 18
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points Forum Tier 2
    I am experiencing the same issue, although, when I reinstalled the game, it now says "An error occurred while updating Paladins (Content file locked)", which is the paladins.exe file

    Ëdit: I found that going to the command prompt and typing: "netsh winsock reset" and restarting my computer solved the issue, however the game had to reinstall for the 4th time for some reason, and it was only a temporary solution, as now it doesn't work again........

    I can't be bothered to do it again, so I'll not play the game until a fix is found.

    Edit 2: I installed the PTS, which worked fine yesterday, but now that is also having the same problem...... If i do the same command, it will probably reinstall both again.
    Last edited by Emiliousti; 12-04-2018 at 08:22 AM. Reason: More information

  8. #8
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    2
    Level
    1
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    I solved the problem, uninstalled and installed again, and the game returned to normal operation

  9. #9
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1
    Level
    1
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Guy m having exact same problem since yesterday too sudde I thisnproblem i validated files which idk y but it took forever but after that it was solved today again i have same problem so i simply quit the game fk that i have to validate the files again

  10. #10
    what I did was go to steam where the name paladins appears, right click, properties, local files and then click on verify integrity of the files (the last option i think) and immediately it will leave a tab checking if something is needed in case of something missing something will be downloaded and ready ... that's all ,you can open paladins again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •