Thread: Champion Classes and Rewards

Level
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points 7 days registered

Champion Classes and Rewards

I'm fairly new to this game so bear with me if i say anything incorrect and please correct me if i'm wrong.

Now from what I understand there are four "classes" of characters which get you more gold and the best in class thing if you do what hi-rez thinks the classes should be doing.

Front-Line: Time on Objective
    Damage: Damage Done
    Flank: Number of Killing Blows
    Support: Healing Done

Which seems all fine and great accept the more i play i notice the card system and how you can make a sub-class of a class.

Take Grohk for example, he's support (although no main healer in my books) While he is a great secondary healer it's going to be hard for him to keep up with some of the other healers in the game. Just that alone makes me want to avoid playing Grohk as that will probably cost me some bonus gold and best in class unless I play a REALLY good game.

Now I like Grohk. Not so much as a healer but as an off-healer supporting with high damage. With this kind of build i tend to do really well with him. I don't get top healing, but often i can get top damage, or just really help out my team and push for the win. It's so much fun to play but then i get to the end screen. We already know i'm not going to get best support as by playing damage i've given that up, plus i lose a little gold for not being a heal bot the whole game.

It's not really a huge complain so much of an off-putting fact. Now Grohk was just an example for there are many other characters who can play a fun and viable off-role but don't get the recognition or rewards for it.

I'm just suggesting that don't remove the best in class, but remove the requirements for it.